Things I Like – This Painting Inspires

This stained glass inspiration idea is a painting created by artist Mandy Budan.  I like her unique style with all the little shapes within each object in the painting, it makes me think of some of the textures in my glass. 

budanArt 13 x 19 Large Print - View From Mazengah

I am very impressed by the level of detail that goes into creating each painting.  I love how her work changes from pencil drawing to painted medium.  You can check out her progress on one of her current paintings at http://blog.mandybudan.com/. Thanks for the inspiration idea, Damara!  Keep the ideas coming, friends!

(Every week I post about an interesting pattern or design. If you have an idea that you think I should look at or would like me to make this window for you, send me a note by email or on my contact form.)

2 responses to “Things I Like – This Painting Inspires

  1. Thanks for the wonderful post! I’ve always been inspired and intrigued by stained glass. 🙂

Leave a Reply

