Things I Like – Blue and Green Stained Glass Panel

E5191BE4[1]I seem to be really drawn to green and blue together because I keep noticing it everywhere I go (it is quite eye-catching).  So it only makes sense that I really like this stained glass panel.  It has beautiful curves, a sense of playfulness, and green and blue together.  Also notice the bold texture in the green glass on the left, creating extra interest for the eye.  I am intrigued by the use of empty space amongst the nuggets; I’d like to experiment with using empty space in one of my designs soon.

 

Source: Stained Glass Panel by Amy Keith Barney

(Every week I post about an interesting pattern or design. If you have an idea that you think I should look at or would like me to make this window for you, send me a note by email or on my contact form.)

One response to “Things I Like – Blue and Green Stained Glass Panel

  1. Excellent piece. Thanks for sharing Amy’s work.

Leave a Reply

