Things I Like – Stained Glass Mountain Designs

I’ve had the pleasure of spending some time this week creating a custom window based on this gorgeous mountain scene from the Kootenay Rockies here in British Columbia.   

Stained Glass Mountain Design

I spent a little time looking at stained glass mountain reflections and found these two stunning windows as well as a quilt (too funny)!

Stained Glass Mountain DesignStained Glass Mountain Design

Stained Glass Mountain Design

I wasn’t thrilled with my glass choices for the forest part of the window, so here I am enjoying myself in the glass studio, busy creating my own look with glass and frit.  This glass is ready to go in the kiln. 

Stained Glass Mountain DesignStained Glass Mountain Design

This glass will be out of the kiln in the morning and then I’ll be ready to put the window together.  It’s going to be good – I have another little idea up my sleeve, so stay posted to see the final window!

(Every week I post about an interesting pattern or design. If you have an idea that you think I should look at or would like me to make this window for you, send me a note by email or on my contact form.)

Leave a Reply

