Things I Like: Way up High

Apart from the obvious that this stained glass is stunning, I’m interested in the use of so much blue and red together.  I really like the effect but I’m wondering if it only looks amazing because the windows are such a distance from the viewer. Would a stained glass window with such bold colours look great in my kitchen window?

stained_glass_spiral_by_MichaelHawkins[1]

A church in the heart of downtown Dallas has this gorgeous stained glass spiral to the roof by Michael Hawkins

(Every week I post about an interesting pattern or design. If you have an idea that you think I should look at send me a note by email or on my contact form.)

Leave a Reply

