Create Day 2 – Art by a 6-year-old

Trevor ArtSo Trevor’s art is now part of our household stained glass collection.  He likes to think of it as an optical illusion.  I like to think of it as modern art.  I also like to think of it as sheer brilliance. 

And I will tell you one thing:  He LOVES it and so do I! 

I’ve got a funny feeling there is going to be a market for this new idea inspired by Trevor.  People can send me a drawing dreamday1done by their child, I’ll turn it into a stained glass window hanging, and memories of childhood, creativity, youth and unrestrained fun can be cherished for years and years into the future.  What could be better?

Oh, and I had so much fun, too!

6 responses to “Create Day 2 – Art by a 6-year-old

  1. I LOVE this! What a brilliant idea! And it looks so good.

  2. Hi Roz! I love this concept. How many mother’s would love to immortalize their children’s art! What a perfect idea for a gift to grandparents. This is a brilliant idea. I can’t wait until I have kids; I would so like to commission you. It’ll probably be years from now but I have your blog to remind me.

  3. What a great idea! What a great way to share your craft with your child too. I’ll have to get Kenzie to work on a picture and then get back to you.

Leave a Reply

