Create Day 1 – Lotus Flower Candle Holders

purple1   

 

    blueripple3

group3

l went a little crazy making candle holders yesterday. Apparently the lotus flower is associated with enlightenment, fertility and sensuality, purity, and health. I love the simple elegance of these flowers, the fact that they are beautiful in an undemanding way, but I can’t help but be impressed by the amount of cultural and religious symbolism this little bloom has associated with it as well.

My favourite holder is the yellow one. How about you?

green1  lotus2  yellow2

blueripple1     pink3

group4

group1

Click for Etsy Shop

3 responses to “Create Day 1 – Lotus Flower Candle Holders

  1. Beautiful work, Roz!!! I had no idea you did art like this. My favourite lotus candle holder is the Blue Swirl—- love it!

  2. Love these!! My favorite is the blue ripple!

  3. Fabulous candle holders, I love all of the associations attached to the lotus flower. My favourite is also yellow!

Leave a Reply

