Lotus Candle

lotuscandleI love the simplicity and gracefulness of the lotus flower, so I decided to make a lotus candle holder, based on a candle holder I bought a few years ago.  This orange glass is stunning with fine lines etched into the smooth surface, but I think this holder would look good in any colour of glass.  I plan to find out, especially seeing as I broke this one yesterday.  That was not exactly the idea I had when I named my blog “shattered by light”.  My young son cried because he ‘loves that one so much, mom’, so I promised to make many more.  I’d better go get started.

Leave a Reply

