Little Houses

3houses  2houses

Sometimes it makes sense to spend hours chatting over a Japanese hotpot meal.  These adorable little houses were my husband’s brainchild as we shared one such meal at a restaurant downtown.   My brain immediately started spinning on the possibilities, and one month later I had created dozens of these little homes.  One little house by itself is very cute, but when I put three together I have the perfect gift.  They look amazing in front of the window but I’ve also constructed some to hold a battery tea light, and others to hold a mini Christmas light.  They are also very cute hanging on the Christmas tree with mini lights inside them.  I really enjoy making them because I can play with so many different combinations of glass.

redhouses2tree

Leave a Reply

