Blossom Window

Last winter I painted my kitchen cupboards creamy white and bought new countertops. The results were amazing, but the kitchen needed a focal point, so I designed this custom stained glass window insert for one set of cupboards.  The blue glass has a gorgeous mauve and green glimmer at some angles, but I’m still planning to install a light behind the window for added effect.  I’m so happy with this window, I can’t wait to make more!

blossoms

2 responses to “Blossom Window

  1. One day when we have a house (we currently own a small condo) But when I have more windows in my future home, I would love to have a stain glass like this.
    I remember as a child, a neighbor had a beautiful stain glass in their kitchen, and I thought it was amazing, and have always wanted something like that in my home.

Leave a Reply

