Bird Bath

birdbath

This bird bath looks rustic from a distance but offers a pleasant surprise as I approach.  Simple curving lines made with mixed smalti (opaque glass tiles) are framed with larger pieces of mirror.  The mirror is especially beautiful in the garden because the trees and sky are reflected from all different angles.  Sometimes the sun even reflects off the mirror into my family room, creating an assortment of rainbows all over the ceiling.

birdbathtop

2 responses to “Bird Bath

  1. Wow! What an absolutely cool idea!!! I Love it. Once I get my yard organized, I’ll come see you for some outdoor accents. I love the birdhouse too!

    You are one talented lady there Roz! It’s not just in your bowling!

Leave a Reply

